My journey so far

I thought I’d write a short post telling you a bit about my fitness journey so far. I haven’t ever had a dramatic weight loss – I have always been between a size 10 and 12, and don’t get me wrong I’m not saying that being that size is unhealthy or overweight, but I would like to be a slightly more toned and slightly less wobbly size 10.

Exercise DVDs

I have tried so many exercise DVDs over the years and whilst I have really enjoyed them I just didn’t stick to them for long enough, meaning I didn’t really see dramatic results. However, a couple of positives are that they are so cheap (most are only £10 brand new) and you can do them in your own living room (which I love). Here are a few DVDs I’ve tried over the year:

  • Davina McCall’s Fit in 15
  • Davina McCall’s Body Buff
  • Charlotte Crosby’s 3 Minute Belly Blitz
  • Charlotte Crosby’s 3 Minute Bum Blitz
  • Lauren Goodger’s OMG! Workout

dvds.jpg

My fitness DVD collection

Gym Membership

I have also had a gym membership at my local gym, and I stuck with it for a couple of months but then it all went downhill. I completely lost motivation – when I first joined I had loads and I’d even try to fit in a workout in between uni and going out on a Friday night! But the truth is I didn’t really know what I was doing at the gym; I would go on the cross-trainer for about half an hour, use a couple of the weight machines, have a go on the rowing machine then leave. So if I had a plan maybe I would have stuck with it for longer.

Results With Lucy

So I joined up with Results With Lucy. I first joined when it started in 2013 but back then there were no structured plans so it took me quite a while to decide which videos to do and that wasted a lot of time. But Results With Lucy has come on leaps and bounds since then! A few plans I have done include ‘Wobble to Model’, ‘Beach Body’, ‘New Beginnings’, and ‘HIIT Harder’. You can read about how I’m getting on with that in my recent post titled ‘HIIT Harder‘ (c’mon what else would it be called?!)

As you can see I’ve been a member of Results With Lucy for a while now and I don’t see myself quitting anytime soon.

I would love to hear about your journeys and if you’ve got any suggestions for new ways to help me lose weight let me know in the comments section below!

Leave a comment